We are a Christian organization that helps orphans find loving families in their home countries.

Our vision is a world without orphans.

Play Video

Because children belong in families.

How We Do This:

Family-based care is vital to the future of millions of orphaned and vulnerable children. A family provides children with emotional, spiritual, social, intellectual, and physical growth giving them a promising future with a permanent support network.

An orphan’s journey to a family is not always a straight line. With your partnership, we are working at each point in the orphaned child’s journey to becoming united permanently with a loving family. We provide funding, program strategy assistance, project development, and fiscal accountability for national teams in nine countries. The goal is simple: more orphans living in permanent families with the opportunity to become happy, contributing, faith-filled adults who are capable of receiving and giving love.

Your support makes a lasting impact on children’s lives. A gift to A Family for Every Orphan means children will be placed into loving families, giving them a chance to thrive!

We Help To:

Place children into families

Implement local foster care programs

Reunite families

Train adoptive/foster parents and caregivers

Register eligible children for adoption

Lobby/advocate to improve adoption laws

Strengthen at-risk families

Spread the message of family-based care through radio shows, books, and other resources

Annual Reports

We are grateful for the prayers and support of partners and want you to feel confident that we are using your gifts in the best way possible to help kids not only get adopted, but to STAY adopted by loving families!

We believe in fiscal transparency, visit our Financial Accountability page to learn more.

Our Team

  • Board of Directors
  • Advisory Council
  • Staff and Volunteers

Oriah Longanecker


Melinda Mandell

Vice Chair

Karl Scheuerman


Paul Zhdan

Interim Treasurer

Dr. Anita Deyneka

Voting Board Member

Anthony Ritchie

Voting Board Member

Allison Pinkham

voting board member

Natalya Ageyeva

Dr. Natalya Ageyeva

David Melilli, J.D., LL.M.

Richard T. Moore, Esq.

Dr. Richard Scheuerman

Karmen Friesen

Micala Siler

Executive Director

Sarah Wolfe

Chief Operations Officer

Chelsea Elizabeth

Program Director for Asia and Africa

Olha Prytula

Program Director for Eastern Europe and Central Asia

Sarah Shaffer

Operations Manager

Elaine Springer

Volunteer Coordinator of Pray for Every Orphan